ATTORNEYS

The Law Firm of Elias C. Schwartz - Attorneys
 
 

Elias C. Schwartz

Managing Member

Schwartz@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Hofstra University School of Law, J.D.

  • Franklin Pierce College, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

  • Florida

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • U.S. Tax Court

  • U.S. Court of Appeals Second Circuit

Michelle C. Englander

Senior Attorney

Englander@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Syracuse University College of Law, J.D.

  • Brooklyn College, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

  • Florida

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Northern District of New York 

Jennifer J. Bock 

Senior Attorney

Bock@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Hofstra University School of Law, J.D.

  • Dowling College, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • U.S. Court of Appeals Second Circuit 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Lisa A. Schwartz

Associate 

LSchwartz@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • University of Miami School of Law, J.D.

  • University of Miami, B.S.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

  • Florida

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • U.S. Court of Appeals Second Circuit

Jessica Ferguson

Associate 

Ferguson@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Hofstra University School of Law, J.D.

  • St. John's University, B.S.

  • Nassau Community College, A.A.S.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

Kimberly Jacobs

Associate

Jacobs@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • New York Law School, J.D.

  • SUNY Binghamton, B.S.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

  • New Jersey

  • Louisiana

  • Connecticut

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court for the District of New Jersey

  • U.S. District Court Western District of Louisiana

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of Louisiana

Sarah R. Gitomer

Associate

Gitomer@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center, J.D.

  • Stony Brook University, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

  • New Jersey

Jason M. Rosenbaum

Associate

Rosenbaum@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Columbia Law School, J.D.

  • Tufts University, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

Samantha Karp

Associate

Karp@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Brooklyn Law School, J.D.

  • Colgate University, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

Nicholas A. Tantone

Associate

Tantone@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Fordham Law School, J.D.

  • University of Notre Dame, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

Marc J. Monte

Senior Attorney

Monte@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Brooklyn Law School, J.D.

  • John Jay College of Criminal Justice, City University of New York, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • U.S. Court of Appeals Second Circuit

  • U.S. Tax Court 

Hon. Sandra L. Sgroi 

Of Counsel (Ret.)

Sgroi@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Hofstra University School of Law, J.D.

  • SUNY Buffalo, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York

COURT ADMISSIONS

  • NYS Appellate Division, Second Department 

  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of New York 

  • U.S. District Court Southern District of New York 

  • Supreme Court of the United States

  • U.S. Court of Federal Claims

  • U.S. Court of Appeals for the Armed Forces

  • U.S. Court of Appeals, Federal Court

JUDICIAL OFFICES

  • Associate Justice, Appellate Division, Second Department

  • Justice of the Supreme Court, Suffolk County

  • District Court Judge, 4th District, Suffolk County

Karen L. Kuncman

Of Counsel

Kuncman@ecslaw.com

(516) 487-0175

EDUCATION

  • Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center, J.D.

  • SUNY Binghamton, B.A.

BAR ADMISSIONS

  • New York